Adele O’Neill

Adele O'Neill

Adele O’Neill

Adele O’Neill is a writer from County Wicklow, Ireland. She lives with her husband Alan and two teenage daughters and is a board member of the Wexford Literary Festival.

Adele sold her successful Montessori business in 2013 so that she could concentrate on her writing. She was fortunate to win a charity auction to have Sheila Crowley, literary agent for Curtis Brown, complete a readers report of her novel. In her report, Ms. Crowley refers to Adele’s work as ‘clearly the work of a writer with a gift for storytelling’ that has ‘the architecture of a great story’, that in parts reminded her of ‘the warmth of Emma Hannigan’.

Adele has been offered a three book publishing deal from Caroline Ridding of Aria (imprint of Head of Zeus). Her first book, Brothers & Sisters was published in July 2017.

Brothers & Sisters is a gripping, highly emotive story of love, survival, dark family secrets and sibling loyalty. Alternating between life in the 1970’s and the present day, the story gently unravels a host of dark family secrets thread by thread making the reader question whether they would do the same for the ones they love. Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes and Dorothy Koomson.

“Incredibly moving, beautifully written, this dramatic tale of dark family secrets is impossible to put down. I loved it” – Carmel Harrington

Adele is currently working on her second novel.

You can follow Adele on Twitter at @Adelesbooks.

Adele O’Neill Books

Book cover for Brothers and Sisters by Adele O'Neill